WWE Royal Rumble 2017 Results: Entrant Numbers & Elimination Spots

The 30th annual Royal Rumble took place on Sunday, January 29th from the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The big 30-man match for the WWE Royal Rumble 2017 pay-per-view. The rules had two superstars starting the match and then a superstar coming to the ring every two minutes until all 30 competitors had come out. Eliminations occur every time a competitor is tossed over the top rope and both feet hit the outside floor. That continues until there is one superstar left in the ring as the winner who gets to have a headline match at WrestleMania 33.

WWE Royal Rumble 2017 match entrants eliminationsThe 2017 Royal Rumble match was the main event on the pay-per-view card, following the John Cena vs. AJ Styles WWE World Heavyweight Championship match. As of the Rumble results, Cena was the WWE Heavyweight Champion and Kevin Owens was WWE Universal Champion.

However, those championships could still change hands in the weeks ahead as there are episodes of Raw, SmackDown, as well as the Fastlane and Elimination Chamber PPVs.

View the complete Royal Rumble PPV results here.

Below is a look at all of this year’s Royal Rumble match entry positions, as well as where they were eliminated and by who.

01 Big Cass – 3rd by Braun Strowman
02 Chris Jericho – 27th by Roman Reigns
03 Kalisto – 4th by Braun Strowman
04 Mojo Rawley – 2nd by Braun Strowman
05 Jack Gallagher – 1st by Mark Henry
06 Mark Henry – 5th by Braun Strowman
07 Braun Strowman – 9th by Baron Corbin
08 Sami Zayn – 25th by Undertaker
09 Big Show – 6th by Braun Strowman
10 Tye Dillinger  – 8th by Strowman
11 James Ellsworth – 7th by Strowman
12 Dean Ambrose -16th by Brock Lesnar
13 Baron Corbin 20th by Undertaker
14 Kofi Kingston – 11th by Sheamus and Cesaro
15 The Miz – 24th by Undertaker
16 Sheamus – 14th eliminated by Jericho
17 Big E – 10th by Sheamus and Cesaro
18 Rusev – 20th by Goldberg
19 Cesaro – 13th eliminated by Jericho
20 Xavier Woods – 12th by Sheamus and Cesaro
21 Bray Wyatt – 28th by Roman Reigns
22 Apollo Crews – 15th by Luke Harper
23 Randy Orton – Winner
24 Dolph Ziggler 17th by Brock Lesnar
25 Luke Harper 22nd by Goldberg
26 Brock Lesnar – 19th by Goldberg
27 Enzo Amore – 18th by Brock Lesnar
28 Goldberg – 23rd by Undertaker
29 Undertaker – 26th by Roman Reigns
30 Roman Reigns – 29th by Randy Orton

Sign up for free updates!
No Spam Guarantee
Get Pro Wrestling Email Updates:
Sign up for news, rumors, results, contests & more!